Escaping Ordinary (Talespinners #2) (Hardcover)

Escaping Ordinary (Talespinners #2) Cover Image
$16.99
NOT CURRENTLY IN THE STORE - Available to Order - Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Business Days!

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Talespinners series.

Description


In this action-packed sequel to Saving Fable perfect for readers of The Land of Stories and The Phantom Tollbooth, Indira finds herself thrown into a quest full of dragons, unlikely allies, and high stakes.

It's been a year since Indira rescued the city of Fable and landed a starring role in a story of her own. Now Indira's ready for a well-earned vacation.

Too bad her advisors have other plans. In preparation for her story's sequel, Indira has been enrolled in the Hero's Journey tutorial, a quest designed to teach her how to be a team player. Indira's assigned crew is a mix of familiar faces and new friends, each hoping to follow in her footsteps into a story.

Indira is ready for this new challenge--until someone crashes their quest. The intruder is more powerful than anyone she's faced before and begins transforming Ordinary into a giant video game. Indira's team will have to level up and outplay their opponent, or else the world's most beloved stories might be lost forever.

About the Author


Scott Reintgen is a former public school teacher from North Carolina. He survives mostly on cookie dough, which he is told is the most important food group. When he's not writing, he uses his imagination to entertain his wife, Katie, and their sons, Henry and XXX. Scott is the author of the middle-grade novel Saving Fable, as well as the Nyxia Triad and Ashlords for young adults. You can follow him on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @Scott_Thought.

Praise For…


"A delightful read." --Kirkus Reviews

"
A worthy follow-up to a standout series opener." --School Library Journal 
 


Product Details
ISBN: 9780525646723
ISBN-10: 0525646728
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 16th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Talespinners

This Just In!

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available