A Dangerous Language (Rowland Sinclair WWII Mysteries) (Paperback)

A Dangerous Language (Rowland Sinclair WWII Mysteries) By Sulari Gentill Cover Image
$18.99
NOT CURRENTLY IN THE STORE - Available to Order - Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Business Days!


Description


A fascinating historical mystery by Sulari Gentill, author of #1 LibraryReads pick The Woman in the Library

Words of peace are sometimes the most dangerous language of all

When Rowland Sinclair offers to fly internationally renowned Czech novelist and peace advocate Egon Kisch to Melbourne to kick off a speaking tour, he has no clue that the government has charged the Attorney General with preventing Kisch from stepping foot on Australian soil. Then Jim Kelly, a known Communist, is ruthlessly murdered on the Parliament House steps. It's soon evident that an extreme fascist group is also intent on keeping Kisch's words from ever reaching their countrymen's ears—even if they have to kill him, or anyone helping him gain entry.

Rowland, meanwhile, reconnects with his first love, who has returned after years abroad and seeks him out. When the two are photographed in flagrante delicto by reporters, Rowland fears he has ruined her reputation, and proposes marriage—despite the fact that his heart belongs to someone else…

Certain to appeal to fans of Rhys Bowen, Kerry Greenwood, and Jacqueline Winspear, this WWII Mystery features political intrigue, dark secrets, a baffling crime, and an unstoppable amateur sleuth. Blending historical facts and figures with rollicking adventure, A Dangerous Language shows how far fanatics are willing to go to ensure that their side of the story is the only story people hear.

About the Author


After setting out to study astrophysics, graduating in law and then abandoning her legal career to write books, SULARI GENTILL now grows French black truffles on her farm in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains of Australia.

Gentill’s Rowland Sinclair mysteries have won and/or been shortlisted for the Davitt Award and the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize, and her stand-alone metafiction thriller, After She Wrote Him won the Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel in 2018. Her tenth Sinclair novel, A Testament of Character, was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Best Crime Novel in 2021.

Praise For…


"Thrilling eighth mystery" — Publishers Weekly

" Fans of historical fiction and murder mysteries will consider her treasure trove of novels to be a rich discovery" — Bookreporter


Product Details
ISBN: 9781464212611
ISBN-10: 1464212619
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: June 9th, 2020
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Rowland Sinclair WWII Mysteries

This Just In!

Upcoming Events