The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Tw USED BOOK

$3.98
SKU: 2000000593784
The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Tw
About This Copy
Condition: 
Very Good
Primary Author: 
Birdsall, Jeanne
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Yearling
On Our Shelves Now
Durham
1 on hand, as of Oct 4 6:18am
(Middle Grade)
Publication Date: 
03/01/2007
Book Description: 
This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look!

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.

The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.
ISBN: 
9780440420477
Section: 

This Just In!

Upcoming Events