Rebel of the Sands USED BOOK

On Hand: 1
$5.50
SKU: 9789910036149U
About This Copy
Condition: 
Good
Signed Copy?: 
No
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Primary Author: 
Hamilton, Alwyn
Other Authors: 
Hamilton, Alwyn
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Speak
Publication Date: 
02/14/2017
Book Description: 
The New York Times bestselling novel by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016, published in 15 countries!

Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mythical beasts still roam the wild and remote areas, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinn still perform their magic.  For humans, it’s an unforgiving place, especially if you’re poor, orphaned, or female. 

Amani Al’Hiza is all three.  She’s a gifted gunslinger with perfect aim, but she can’t shoot her way out of Dustwalk, the back-country town where she’s destined to wind up wed or dead. Then she meets Jin, a rakish foreigner, in a shooting contest, and sees him as the perfect escape route. But though she’s spent years dreaming of leaving Dustwalk, she never imagined she’d gallop away on mythical horse—or that it would take a foreign fugitive to show her the heart of the desert she thought she knew.

A New York Times bestseller

Film rights optioned by Willow Smith 

Evokes such disparate influences – 1,001 Arabian Nights, Hindu lore, and Navajo myth, as well as, inevitably, the triumvirate of Tolkien, Lucas and Rowling.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Fans of Sarah Maas and Victoria Aveyard should give this one a try.” —VOYA
ISBN: 
9780147517975
Section: 

This Just In!

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available